Deleting User Accounts

 

You should not delete a User record. Instead, you should remove their Security Roles. This prevents them from accessing data via the Platform but still allows them to update their personal data through the Portal. This could be important if they are a member of the church in addition to having previously had access to the Platform as a staff member, key volunteer, or Donor.

If the User is no longer attending your church, consider the Inactivate Tool instead.

See Adding and Removing User Security Roles